online visitors counter
400 Bad Request
400 Bad Request
Please forward this error screen to's WebMaster.

Your browser sent a request that this server could not understand:

  • (none)/org99882.txt (port 80)

India vs Australia 2017: India squad for Test series remained unchanged

0 Views February 15, 2017
India vs Australia 2017: India squad for Test series remained unchanged

India Squad: Virat Kohli (capt), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Abhinav Mukund, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha, Ishant Sharma, M Vijay, Jayant Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav .

Australia squad:David Warner, Matt Renshaw, Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith(c), Peter Handscomb, Steve O’Keefe, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Jackson Bird, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Agar, Matthew Wade, Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell Starc,

For the first two Tests of the upcoming series against Australia, starting February 23 in Pune. India have named an unchanged 16-man squad.

BCCI press release does not give any explanation and there was no formal press conference but it can be assumed thatbatsman Rohit Sharma, fast bowler Mohammed Shami and leg spinner Amit Mishra had not recovered from their injuries.

there is no major surprises in the Indian squad. Karun Nair and Jayant Yadav along with Kuldeep Yadav and Abhinav Mukund retained. No Rohit Sharma or Amit Mishra.

In Ranchi and Dharamsala Tests Rohit Sharma will get a chance to prove his fitness as he plays the Vijay Hazare Trophy for Mumbai. Mohammed Shami and Amit Mishra will also get a chance to showcase their fitness.

Pune, Dharamsala and Ranchi are the three new venues where three of the four Tests against Australia will be played. These venues have hosted ODIs and T20Is but never Tests. Rajkot was the new Test venue in the England series, while Indore was a new Test venue for New Zealand

Moreover Will India pack their line-up with spinners or maintain the three pacers two spinners composition which they did in the Bangladesh Test.

According to reports Kuldeep Yadav who was drafted into the squad for the Test against Bangladesh in place of leggie Amit Mishra is most likely to be replaced by Shami .

Latest News